Dadra and Nagar Haveli Tourist Places and Travel Attractions

The Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli was once Portuguese but in 1961 became a part of the Indian state. Surrounded by Maharashtra and Gujarat, it is a land of hills in the north-east and the south-east and plains in the central area. Rich forests are the main wealth of the territory and tourists are now being invited to enjoy holidays in these sylvan surroundings.

When to visit: October to March

Places of Interest

Silvassa: Capital of Union Territory, Tribal

Post a Comment